Wednesday, March 23, 2011

The Circle Saga 4-in-1 by Ted Dekker

Ted Dekker has re-released his fantasy series in one book. This thing is huge when you consider, you're reading 4 full length novels in one hardback book (Black, Red, White, Green).

With this edition, you will find a few alterations to Black in which Ted adds some clues from Green as well as a new alternate ending to Green. This new ending provides closure to the series instead of the mind-altering original ending.

Thomas Hunter is heading home when someone begins firing a gun at him. As a bullet grazes his head, he wakes up in another place. It feels like a dream until his dreams and reality blur causing him to question which is a dream and which is the real place.

A great evil is threatening both realities and it seems as if it's up to Hunter, alone, who can provide the answers.

This saga is the beginning of a mind-bending thrill ride.

At the end of this edition, there is a Q & A with the author about the creation of this series, the possibility to more books dealing with The Circle/Books of History Chronicles and what else he has in store.

If you enjoyed these books the first go around, this collection is well worth the read as you get a new ending to the entire saga. While some may not justify spending the money on books you've already read, Ted Dekker books are well worth the duplication!

Circle Series 4-in-1 (The Circle Series)

This book was provided for review, at no cost, by Thomas Nelson Publishing

No comments: